Portraits of Dogs Wearing the Cone of Shame

CCCCC

If there’s one things dogs don’t like, it’s the Elizabethan collar, popularly known as the “cone of shame” or the “pet lamp-shade.”

For his new project titled Timeout, photographer Ty Foster shot a series of portraits of dogs that captures the sadness and embarrassment caused by wearing the cone of shame.

“For those of us who have pets I think we’ve all experienced the pain and hardships that accompany the plastic prison that is the cone and I really wanted to showcase those emotions and hardships in this series,”

Timeout is a series about those hardships that are associated with the cone of shame – emotionally and physically,” he writes. “From being a hindrance at food time, giving the cat a ‘torment handicap’, and preventing the simplest pleasure of scratching behind your ear, Timeout showcases how dogs truly feel about the plastic prison that is the cone.”

C CC CCC CCCC CCCCCC CCCCCCC CCCCCCCC CCCCCCCCC

(Via: PetaPixel)

One thought on “Portraits of Dogs Wearing the Cone of Shame

  1. I would love (if I could figure out here how to attach a photo in this space) to send you a picture of my Toy Fox Terrier, Anabel, post spay surgery with her “special” cone bestowed upon her by a sympathetic vet assistant. Rather than the typical plastic, uncomfortable and unattractive variety, the kindly technician who happened to be a big, burly 6 foot tall lad, said to me “I have a special, cone that would suit her soo much better.” He disappeared and returned carrying a beautiful sky blue patterned, soft round cone which he placed on my dog. I snapped a photo of her 2 days later, posing proudly in the contraption or rather should I say preening. I must admit, she looked beautiful and never once tried to “paw” off. I would love to send you the photo if you can advise how to do so. Great post!

    Like

Leave a comment